Weekly Wishes 2024A: Week 4

It feels like every day I have to roll out of bed and start sprinting. There’s too much to do, and not enough time to get everything done.

Here’s what I’ve been working on this week:

  • Pick up W2s Monday.
  • Put laundry away.
  • Tutoring after school Tuesday.
  • Finish and return Patina.
  • Check out new books from the library.
  • ESOL assignment turned in Tuesday.
  • Shoot and post a Patreon video.
  • Invite colleagues to Capitol Day.
  • Livestream Wednesday.
  • Check with officers about February meeting vs Capitol Day.
  • Write & shoot script for the Nouns video.
  • Video premiere Thursday afternoon.
  • Community meeting Thursday.
  • Write a “wins” post for Friday.
  • Livestream Friday.

Three completely new students have been added to one of my English classes, and they never have a school laptop on the first day, which means that they can’t do most of what we’re doing, and means also that I need to walk them through signing up for Google Classroom and the other websites we use – all of which takes time away from helping other students with THEIR work.

I am feeling perpetually behind in the new class. I’m barely keeping up, and I’m not familiar with the material. I can read fast, but so much of the course material is videos that I don’t have a chance to preview it.

Leave a comment