Weekly Wishes 2024A: Week 6

Finding something to look forward to is really difficult. I don’t know if that’s a symptom of depression, or what. I don’t really feel like there’s much to get excited about. There’s definitely stuff that I want to get done. But I feel very much in the middle of things, and the end is really far off.

Things I’m anticipating this week:

  • Finally getting the last of my “hello!” calls and emails finished.
  • Returning TWO library books and checking out a new one.
  • Getting the pen-pal activity under way.
  • Connecting with L again and making arrangements to do something together.
  • The library painting class.
  • Maybe putting in an order for a book!
  • Donating to Chattanooga Food Bank.
  • Finishing my ESOL coursework!

I meant to post this on Monday, but time gets away from me so easily!

Leave a comment